Messagio Galore is next week! Other things!

This week is a special kind of madness as Messagio Galore take VII draws near. I strongly recommend you show up if you’re in the Ottawa environs. Invite your friends! Drag strangers in to the reading while gesturing and/or offering them candy!

I’m still plugging away at the cartwheel chapbook anthology thing. I’m aiming to have it done like dinner for March. Reining in the dream machine.

I had a goodish time at my Voices of Venus reading on Tuesday. Metro Ottawa  had a Metro Minute listing for the show. I panicked and sent them a fairly awkward looking photo of me at a Peking duck restaurant in Beijing. Someone kindly picked up some print copies of the Metro in question for me and my Mum.

It was a good audience and the organisers were sweet. They made a quite nice looking poster using Charles Earl’s photograph of me.  I took one of the posters from the cafe wall after the reading.  Amanda Earl said some nice things about the reading on her literary blog.  I was able to spend time with some of my favourite people. Good all around really.  Nervy with lucky.

Leave a Reply

